ACCORD
Climatic Research Unit: Research and Projects: ACCORD

ACCORD Scientific Partners


UEA (Co-ordinator/Partner 1)

Postal address: University of East Anglia
Norwich NR4 7TJ
UK

Prof. Phil Jones
Climatic Research Unit
Tel: 44 1603 592090
Fax: 44 1603 507784
e-mail: p.jones@uea.ac.uk

Ms Clare Goodess
Climatic Research Unit
Tel: 44 1603 592875
Fax: 44 1603 507784
e-mail: c.goodess@uea.ac.uk

Prof. Trevor Davies
School of Environmental Sciences
Tel: 44 1603 592842
Fax: 44 1603 507719
e-mail: t.d.davies@uea.ac.uk

Dr Steve Dorling
School of Environmental Sciences
Tel: 44 1603 592533
e-mail: s.dorling@uea.ac.uk

Dr Gavin Cawley
School of Information Systems
Tel: 44 1603 593258
Fax: 44 1603 593345
e-mail: gcc@sys.uea.ac.uk


DMI (Partner 2)

Postal address: Danish Meteorological Institute
Lyngbyvej 100
Copenhagen 2100 OE
DK

Mr Torben Schmith
Tel: 45 3915 7444
Fax: 45 3915 7460
e-mail: ts@dmi.dk


ARPA-SMR (Partner 3)

Postal address: Servizio Meteorologico Regionale
Viale Silvani n.6
Bologna 40122
IT

Prof. Stefan Tibaldi
Tel: 39 51 284661
Fax: 39 51 284664
e-mail: tibaldi@smr.arpa.emr.it

Dr Carlo Cacciamani
Tel: 39 51 284626
Fax: 39 51 284664
e-mail: c.cacciamani@smr.arpa.emr.it

Dr G. Galliani
Tel: 39 51 284629
Fax: 39 51 284664
e-mail: galliani@smr.arpa.emr.it

Dr Marco Lazzeri
e-mail: marco@adgb.df.unibo.it

Dr Roberta Quadrelli
e-mail: roberta@adgb.df.unibo.it

Dr T. Paccagnella
Tel: 39 51 284475
Fax: 39 51 284664
e-mail: paccagnella@smr.arpa.emr.it


CNRS (Partner 4)

Postal address: Laboratoire de Meteorologie Dynamique du CNRS
Ecole Normale Superieure, 24 Rue Lhomond
Paris, 75231, Cedex 05
FR

Dr Robert Vautard
Tel: 33 1 44322237
Fax: 33 1 43368392
e-mail: vautard@lmd.ens.fr

Dr Eric Simmonnett
e-mail: esimon@lmd.ens.fr


IWS (Partner 5)

Postal address: Lehrstuhl fuer Wasserbau und Wasserwirtschaft
Institut fuer Wasserbau, Universitaet Stuttgart
PO Box 80 11 40, Pfaffenwaldring 61
Stuttgart, D-70550
DE

Prof. Andras Bárdossy
Tel: 49 711685 4663
Fax: 49 711685 4746
e-mail: bardossy@iws.uni-stuttgart.de

Mr Uwe Lorch
Tel: 49 711685 4663
Fax: 49 711685 4746
e-mail: lorch@iws.uni-stuttgart.de


FTS (Partner 6)

Postal address: Hochschule fuer Technik, Fachhochschule Stuttgart
Joseph-von-Egle Institut, PO Box 101452
D-70013 Stuttgart
DE

Prof. Hans Caspary
Tel: 49 721 892037
Fax: 49 711121 2666
e-mail: caspary.fbb@fht-stuttgart.de


U.BERN (Partner 7)

Postal address: Climate and Background Ozone (CABO), Physical Geography
University of Berne, Hallerstr. 12
Berne, CH-3012
CH

Dr Evi Schuepbach
Tel: 41 31631 8843
Fax: 41 31631 8511
e-mail: evi@giub.unibe.ch

Mr Mahrut Doctor


UD (Partner 8)

Postal address: Department of Geography, University of Derby
Kedleston Road
Derby, DE22 1GB
UK

Dr Rob Wilby
Tel: 44 1332 622222 ext. 1726
Fax: 44 1332 622747
e-mail: r.l.wilby@derby.ac.uk


UT (Partner 9)

Postal address: Department of Meteorology and Climatology, School of Geology
Aristotelian University of Thessaloniki
GR 540 06, Thessaloniki
GR

Prof. Panagiotis Maheras
Tel: 30 31 998471
Fax: 30 31 995392
e-mail: maheras@geo.auth.gr

Asst. Prof. Ted Karacostas
Tel: 30 31 998456
Fax: 30 31 998456
e-mail: karac@geo.auth.gr

Asst. Prof. Fotini Kolyva-Machera
Tel: 30 31 997954
Fax: 30 31 995392
e-mail: maheras@geo.auth.gr

Dr Ionnis Patrikas

Asst. Prof. Margaritis Vafiadis
Tel: 30 31 995685
Fax: 30 31 995658
e-mail: vmargaritis@civil.auth.gr

Dr H.A. Flocas
Tel: 30 31 995392


VI (Partner 10)

Postal address: Vedurstofa Islands, Icelandic Meteorological Office
Bustadavegur 9
Reykjavik, IS-150
IS

Mr Trausti Jonsson
Tel: 354 5600600
Fax: 354 5528121
e-mail: trausti@vedur.is

Dr T. Jóhannesson
Tel: 354 5600600
Fax: 354 5528121
E-mail: tj@vedur.is

Dr T. Palsdottir
Tel: 354 5600600
Fax: 354 5528121
e-mail: tota@vedur.is


ETH (Subcontractor)

Postal address: Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule
Atmospheric Physics, ETH
CH-8093 Zurich
CH

Prof. Christoph Schär
Atmospheric Science ETH
Tel: 41 1633 3662
Fax: 41 1633 1058
e-mail: schaer@atmos.umnw.ethz.ch

Dr Christoph Frei
Atmospheric Science ETH
Institute of Geography, ETH
Winterthurerstrasse 190
CH-8057 Zuerich, CH
Tel: 41 1635 5232
Fax: 41 1362 5197
e-mail: christoph.frei@geo.umnw.ethz.ch

Dr Juerg Schmidli
Atmospheric Science ETH
Institute of Geography, ETH
Winterthurerstrasse 190
CH-8057 Zuerich, CH
e-mail: schmidli@geo.umnw.ethz.ch


INLN (Subcontractor)

Postal address: Institut Non-Lineaire de Nice
UMR 6618, CNRS
1361 Route des Lucioles, F-06560 Valbonne
FR

Dr Guy Plaut
Tel: 334 9296 7310
Fax: 334 9365 2517
e-mail: plaut@inln.cnrs.fr


Last updated: January 2000
Climatic Research Unit: Research Projects: ACCORD